29 States Of India With Their Capitals & Languages Details

General Knowledge is a part of daily chores which is obtained from different sources such as- Books, Newspapers and Internet etc. GK is a necessity in today’s world. Something beyond current skills has to be present in the candidates of which GK is the important part. GK is asked in every competitive paper. The ability of candidate in General knowledge is a need of hour.


Below is a list of Indian states along with their capitals and languages. These are the part of General Knowledge. Indian states and capitals along with languages will let you gain the knowledge. GK always pays you, it can never be a time wastage. General Knowledge has to be gathered from wherever possible.

S.No. Name of the State Capital Language
1. Andhra Pradesh Hyderabad Telugu and Urdu
2. Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar Miji, Apotanji, Merdukpen, Tagin,Adi, Honpa, Bangini-Nishi.
3. Assam Dispur Assamese
4. Bihar Patna Hindi
5. Chhattisgarh Raipur Hindi
6. Goa Panaji Marathi and Konkani
7. Gujarat Gandhinagar Gujarati
8. Haryana Chandigarh Hindi
9. Himachal Pradesh Shimla Hindi and Pahari
10. Mizoram Aizwal Mizo and English
11. Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar (Summer)
Jammu (Winter)
Kashmiri,Dogri, Urdu, Ladakhi,
Pahari,Punjabi and Dadri
12. Jharkhand Ranchi Hindi
13. Karnataka Bangalore Kannada
14. Kerala Trivandrum Malayalam
15. Madhya Pradesh Bhopal Hindi
16. Maharashtra Mumbai Marathi
17. Manipur Imphal Manipuri
18. Meghalaya Shillong Khasi, Jaintia and Garo
19. Nagaland Kohima Ao, Konyak, Angami, Sema and Lotha
20. Odisha Bhubaneswar Oriya
21. Punjab Chandigarh Punjabi
22. Rajasthan Jaipur Rajasthani and Hindi
23. Sikkim Gangtok Bhutia, Hindi, Nepali, Lepcha, Limbu
24. Tamil Nadu Chennai Tamil
25. Tripura Agartala Bengali, Tripuri, Manipuri, Kakborak
26. Telangana Hyderabad Telugu
27. Uttar Pradesh Lucknow Hindi
28. Uttarakhand DehraDun Hindi
29. West Bengal Kolkata Bengali

As per this list, the languages followed in each state are being known to you. There are total 29 states in India.



Add a Comment
    1. Best….You rock!!


    1. Delhi is a UT (not a state).

      1. Very nice

      2. Thanks abhi bhaiya

    2. you are right

  2. Delhi is a UT

  3. Thanks it helped in my child’s project.

  4. also mention all information in hindi language

  5. I want to know how many percent bengali in Indai?

  6. Thanks for help

  7. Very Nice

  8. Thanks for help

  9. Capital of Kerala is Thiruvananthapuram not Trivandrum

  10. Delihi is a state with CM aravind kejrival

    1. Sorry Delhi instead of Delihi

  11. Thanks it helped in my project work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Question Sample Papers Download © 2014 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!