Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh Till Date

Chhattisgarh is the central state of India. The state was created in the year 2000. The state has been formed of the districts of Madhya Pradesh. The CM of Chhattisgarh is the chief executive of the state. The Governor of state is responsible for the selection of chief minister of state.  The governor invites the party with a majority of seats to form the Government. The council of ministers of appointed CM are the responsible citizens for the state government. The CM is elected for 5 years in the state. However, there is no limit for the number of times the same CM will be elected for ruling of state’s government.

Following is the list of CM of Chhattisgarh till date. There are 2 CMs in the list from the year 2000.

  • Ajit Jogi from Indian National Congress
  • Raman Singh from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Ads by Google

It’s from 2003, Raman Singh has been the CM of the state.

Serial Number Name From To
1 Ajit Jogi Nov 1, 2000 Dec 7, 2003
2 Raman Singh Dec 7, 2003 Present

From GK perspective, the knowledge should be CM should be update.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!